At Ace Electric, our people are our most valuable asset. Our team is comprised of more than 60 employees who have a combined average tenure of over 7 years.

Ryan Swenson

co-CEO
E-Mail: ryan.s@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4779

Chris Hinds

co-CEO
E-Mail: chris.h@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4760

Jeff Hinds

Chairman
E-Mail: jeff.h@AceElectricInc.com

As the head of Ace Electric for over 17 years, Jeff has been focused on two things: his employees and his customers. When both are happy, things are going right. Jeff has seen Ace realize remarkable growth since he took the helm. By outfitting his employees with the resources, training, and leadership they need, he consistently ensures that projects meet or exceed expectations. His experience as a CPA has translated into strong financial leadership; his concern for family and values has meant a strong company culture. When he’s not running the show at the office, Jeff can be found woodworking, hiking, traveling, or out on the tennis court.

David Ensminger

Vice President of Operations
E-Mail: david.e@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4769

As part-owner and Vice President of Operations, David is Ace’s captain on the front lines. He’s an impassioned coach for company staff, leveraging over 30 years of electrical experience to ensure that commitments are met in a safe and timely fashion. Employee safety is his number one concern—he looks out for the Ace family as if it were his own. In a way, it is. David’s been with the organization since the early years, playing a key roll in over $100M worth of projects. When he’s not sharing the helm at Ace, David spends his time fishing, surfing, and camping on the Baja California coast.

Cory Clifton

Project Manager
E-Mail: cory.c@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4778

Adrian Frost

Project Manager
E-Mail: adrian.f@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4764

A journeyman electrician with over ten years experience in the field, Adrian is responsible for all things purchasing at Ace. He’s central to the coordination between the home office and field workers, ensuring that our onsite personnel have the tools and equipment they need to complete jobs quickly and efficiently. An avid soccer fan, Adrian relies on a different sort of coordination away from the office, playing indoor games, supporting Arsenal FC, or just “kicking it” with family at home or on the road.

Rob Wurster

Preconstruction Manager
E-Mail: rob.w@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4765

Frank Madigan

Senior Superintendent
E-Mail: frank.m@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4770

As the field supervisor for all tenant improvement, commercial and industrial projects, Frank is one of Ace’s fearless onsite leaders, ensuring that projects are completed safely, efficiently, and on schedule. With over 30 years of experience in electrical, his industry savvy enables him to anticipate problems before they happen, saving Ace and our clients a world of headaches and expenses. Frank has served on the Board of Directors of the Associated Builders & Contractors, and as Chairperson for the Associated Builder & Contractors Apprenticeship Council San Diego and the Western Electrical Contractors Association Apprenticeship Council.

Bob Garoutte

Purchasing Agent
E-Mail: bob.g@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4761

Chad Stenquist

Shop Foreman
E-Mail: chad.s@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4773

Brian Barrett

Senior Estimator
E-Mail: brian.b@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4768

Brian Barrett knows electric. With over 30 years total experience in estimating and project management, he ensures that every Ace project is scoped and executed with the utmost professionalism. Brian has a unique understanding of customer needs—his goals begin and end with you. He makes certain our deliverables meet or exceed your expectations, every time. Brian holds multiple NECA certifications and has been with Ace for over 11 years.

Craig Small

Senior Estimator
E-Mail: craig.s@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4762

Craig first cut his teeth as a journeyman electrician more than three decades ago. In the years since, he’s lent his talents to some of the region’s finest companies, rising in ranks to the seasoned project manager he is today. Craig puts his wisdom to work in preparing top-notch estimates and managing seamlessly executed projects. Over the past four years he’s overseen some of our largest accounts. In his downtime, Craig likes off-roading in the desert and traveling to far-flung tropical destinations.

Jeff Vannoy

Senior Estimator
E-Mail: jeff.v@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 423-366-3764

Avimael Rojas

Estimator / Project Engineer
E-Mail: avimael.r@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4774

Jovany Galindo

Estimator / Project Engineer
E-Mail: jovany.g@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4782

Carol Powell

Office Manager / Accounts Receivable
E-Mail: carol.p@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4767

Just because she’s good with numbers doesn’t mean Carol isn’t a people person. Cheerful and team-oriented, she’s committed to providing timely and accurate information to clients and fellow team members alike. Carol’s been at it for over 15 years, providing expert accounting management for some of the region’s top electrical providers. She’s been counting the proverbial beans at Ace Electric since 2008, making sure our books are as clean as our job sites.

Sandra Shamoun

Accounts Payable
E-Mail: sandra.s@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-814-4763

Joshua Harris

Human Resources / Labor Compliance
E-Mail: josh.h@AceElectricInc.com
Phone: 619-4771

Join our Team

Interested in joining the Ace Electric family? We’re always on the lookout for qualified candidates for the following positions:

  • Certified Electricians
  • Apprentices in approved apprenticeship programs
  • Underground Utility Technicians
  • Estimators
  • Project Managers
  • Project Engineers
  • Accounting Staff

We’re proud to offer great benefits for our valued team members, including medical, dental, vision insurance, and a 401k Plan with generous matching. You won’t find a better work environment and our salaries are highly competitive.

We’re looking for individuals who share our vision for complete customer satisfaction. If this sounds like you, why not work for the best?

Candidates can submit resumes to Careers@AceElectricInc.com. Don’t forget to tell us what position you’re inquiring about!

AceElectric-Project-Drawings-Careers